David Tutera is almost here!

Recently one of my biggest stress factors has been the David Tutera event.  Don’t get me wrong I am super excited, honored a the opportunity, but I am totally floored by having to get up in front of hundreds of people to speak – even if it is just to introduce David Tutera!

The reason I named my company Behind The Scenes Inc was because that is where I like to be so this event is putting me out of my comfort zone just a bit.  Hopefully you will all come and I’ll do well – if I don’t please tell me, because it is an area that I have to improve upon.

As for the event itself its going to be fantastic!  Friday evening is cocktails with David and he’s going to mingle, I’m going to see if I can get him on the dance floor and of course he’ll be signing books and taking pictures.  The food available can feed an army so be sure to come a little hungry.

Saturday is going to be just as fantastic.  David is doing a 2 hour presentation and Question and Answer session, all the while you are eating a fantastic lunch!  Then he’ll be doing more photos and book signings.  So if you are coming to this event be sure to write your questions down before you come so you don’t get awe struck and forget to ask!

The design of both events is going to be totally different – Friday is more subdued with lots of copper colors in the room an outside fountain and seating area and lots of space for dancing.  Saturday is full of spring, but not so over whelming as to take away from the main attraction!

We have some great companies working with us on this event too so you’ll see what the local vendors can do!  We have SL Media productions doing the photography, Cloth Connection doing the linens, Event Fantasies doing the florals, Charlotte Seen will be there Friday to make you feel like a star, and BK Event Productions will be doing the lighting for Friday.


One thought on “David Tutera is almost here!

  1. Kathy says:

    My daughter Lisa, and I attended both weekend events with David Tutera. It was magical!! Thank you for all the hard work everyone put in to make this a truly wonderful experience. It felt like being in a fairy tale that actually came true. Of course, David is awesome!!

Leave a Reply

