First wedding of our season – The MOST fun I have ever seen at a wedding!

Yesterday we had the first wedding of our season, now from here on out we’ll have one or two per month until November.  I am a truly blessed planner.  I wanted to share a little bit about Candace and Graham, two truly wonderful people with phenominal families!

I met Candace and Graham though the Perfect Wedding Guide when they won the Day of Coordination services that we gave as a prize in the magazine. Both are police officers, Candace is beautiful and Graham is handsome, the start of a perfect couple.

What I turned out to love the most is their families.  Their parents are wonderful and Candace’s mother hand made all the bridesmaids and flower girl dresses.  A truly talented lady.  Their families are very close and they showed it, not only that they welcomed one another with open arms and now-a-days you really don’t see that.  I for one have never laughed so much at a wedding that my sides were hurting on the way home!  First their exit song after the ceremony was “Another One Bites The Dust” then during the reception the bride’s sister tore off the bottom of the brides dress!! Yes, it was velcroe, but the Groom didn’t know that – neither did the aunt that came in and tried to break up the sisters fighting.  Not to mention some of the other guests – some danced from the time the music started until the grand exit then others had some really funky moves on the dance floor.  It was truly a wonderful night!

I’ve a couple of photos that I took myself below, but will post better ones on my website as soon as the photographer is ready.  To Candace and Graham: May everyday be as fun and uplifting as the start of your life together.  I would wish you the best of luck, but I think you’ve found it already! 

One thought on “First wedding of our season – The MOST fun I have ever seen at a wedding!

  1. Chitown Dreamin' says:

    Veronica, it sounds like this wedding was uniquely different and unforgettable! I'm thrilled that the first wedding of the season was such a success! Congrats to the bride and groom! I'm so anxious to get planning underway. You seem to simply make a bride's dreams become reality before her very eyes.

Leave a Reply

